Lutheranlady's Weblog


Hello world!
November 20, 2007, 8:01 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’ve decided the standard 1st blog post title works just fine for me. Hello World.

It’s an apt title. Could be the title for my current life stage. Cocooned in classroom for the last 18+ years, I’ve been flung out – onto the mercies of the good people of my community- to see if I’ve learned anything about interacting with people, systems, institutions, and maybe even… God.  

 So- Hello World. Here’s my one year to step out into the world and hear what you have to say… because by September I’m crawling back into that cocoon to consider you, World. And hopefully I’ll emerge- perhaps not a beautiful butterfly- but with God’s grace and your call- a pastor.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I feel privileged to be the first to comment on your blog. You’re now in my rss feed and I eagerly await more. Perhaps, in due time, we can cross-post or something. (If I sound like I get technology, I don’t.) Cheers.

http://adamcopeland.wordpress.com

Comment by adamjcopeland

Hi there! I’ve added your blog as an RSS feed to LiveJournal- which pretty much means that any friends you have with LJ can get your posts delivered to their journals automatically- if you can privatize any of your posts, though, those won’t show up. If they want to, the feed’s name is lutheranladyliz- they’ll know how to add it to their friend’s list, or they can check the FAQ. Welcome to the blogging world!

Comment by Katie B.




Leave a Reply

